"Some people need conflict to create." Stanley Tucci


…the last words I heard the actors’ roundtable mumbling were “We need a writer.” That made me realize the relationship an actor has to the screenplay which is what spews forth out of the writer’s [me in this case, for the few films I want to do — the remake of Godard’s “Vie sa Vie” with my own spin; the sci-fi with Sarah Connor hero; girl-coming-of-age comedy and a version of “Dude where’s my car…”

Nicolas Cage goes on to discuss Werner Herzog and Klaus Kinski, baby powder as ‘method’ cocaine and getting both the actor and director’s story.

http://liveforfilms.wordpress.com/2009/12/16/nicolas-cage-colin-firth-stanley-tucci-morgan-freeman-peter-sarsgaard-and-christoph-waltz-discuss-acting/#comment-5481

Leave a Reply

