What Life Comes To


Am I just another soon-to-be casualty as I sit here, not even indignant anymore, but a mixture of brief flashes of anger that soon subside into a not-quite-bitter, but still protective armor shield of resignation–am I just another shoved aside by the unfortunate lies of circumstantial evidence? That being smart no longer assures anything, as if it really ever did.

And why Iowa and NH determine our fates, I’ll never know, must be a holdover from the time before forgetting, a time no one even cares about anymore, as they only care about the last 6 seconds.

The only thing that holds me, captures my wayward attention, is the political, ergo economic, ergo human canvas, circus.

Leave a Reply

