Free Verse, rev


so far not so good

on a sacred sabbath morning

as the benign attacks

the how & why

in service of a standardized

‘making you feel bad’

motive

on land where

just to hold steady

is a struggle

And getting ahead shouldn’t

necessarily mean

pushing back,

putting down,

placing apart

 

I have never regained

that which imploded at a

once delicate age

becoming a mess of

scattered action,

based on the best of

intentions,

cloaked in

shame, guilt and regret

the

ongoing repertoire

of bruise to scar to

healing

falling short

way too often

 

I am suddenly sad and this was

not at all cathartic

but made me feel even more unsettled

this Sunday morning

 

(REVISED 10.28.12 and therefore not indicative of today but when first composed)

 

2 thoughts on “Free Verse, rev

  1. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

    Like

    1. Probably thought you were spam. I can’t tell.
      Seems your blog is in Polish and you do have lots of ‘products’ on there. Tell me more and I can see if you are human or bot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

