Right now to ask if it’s alright with you if I speak my truth? I ask because it’s actually true and I can’t believe what I’ve been through myself and I feel that there could be lessons to be learned there – not the pedantic, scolding verse of old, no. But a cautionary tale–one that’s never been written, cause it’s ending is being re-written (by me, as I’ve also worked as a newspaper and magazine editor, and edited my own films) but mostly because it’s for girls. It’s a tale of a girl who is very much alive and well and yet took a greyhound bus across country to her mother’s home, after having slept on a sidewalk.
It will be how to survive and not how you avoid. 

  

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

