Through lines 


Look at how the chaos comes together 

only stepping back from the drawing 

made of lines of sketches 

can you see the monster 

guiding the hand of the drawer,

The one who draws to avoid

having to use words.
Words have failed me. They are not the truth. I was not allowed to speak the truth. When I finally did, I was punished harshly. 
This is the way it is.

And this is who surrounds you.

Republican opposition derives from a philosophical resistance to being compelled to do anything that benefits others.

And yet they call themselves Christians

Followers of the man who said love one another

Who was homeless
I now know what a cultural species-wide blindspot is.

The existence of hypocrisy came before it was named which means the consciousness came first, the awareness of the ability of the human sentient being system that we describe, stupidly, as “heart and mind” (sorry, your heart pumps blood, it’s not making decisions, that would be your loins), not to mention the debate about the “soul,” which Descartes believes existed in the spleen, to lie to itself.
I am 50 years old, a woman who has been living in a repeated cycle of emotional trauma for the past 46 years. I cannot find work, after devoting my life to my career. I am adopted and have no knowledge of any birth relatives. I am alone in this world in a way few of you can imagine as the most heart-breaking event of my life is that I did not have children. No one will care when I die. That is what you realize when you were adopted and people lie to you saying it’s the same as blood, but it’s not. 

Helping others 

Wouldn’t that be nice 

Leave a Reply

