Come and go / Down by the water 

I’ll be there when 

I can

This old body’s giving out on me

Sooner than anyone could’ve expected 

But then no one ever knew 

what exactly 

to do

with me

like an Elliott Smith song

tell me baby

are you still 

making all your 

excuses 

about why 
I already know 

I’m not worth it

You don’t need to 

remind me

If I could go away,

Forever,

I would be

in light of a 

rainy day 

Featured Image -- 2975Featured Image -- 255720130929-054949.jpgScreen Shot 2012-07-27 at 1.55.38 AM

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

